University of Professional Studies, Accra (UPSA) Law School in collaboration with Fordham Law School is organizing a seminar conversation on Racism in America and its impact on the continent of Africa.

The seminar which would be organized and held on the Zoom Virtual Platform is themed: “BLACK LIVES MATTER: RACISM IN AMERICA AND ITS IMPLICATIONS FOR AFRICA.”

The panel to do the discussions are distinguished personalities which shall include: Professor Bennett Capers, Stanley A. August Professor of Law, Brooklyn Law School; Professor Gay McDougall, Leitner Center for International Law and Justice. Other distinguished resource persons are Professor Sheila Foster, an expert in Urban Law and Policy; and Honorable Justice Dr. Willy Mutunga (Retired), Former Chief Justice of Kenya and President of the Supreme Court of Kenya.

The moderator of the day shall be the current Dean of UPSA Faculty of Law, Ernest Kofi Abotsi, Constitutional Law Extraordinaire.

Speaking to NewsCencord on the event, Mr Abotsi asserted: “gathering a distinguished panel of experts from different backgrounds, the panel will examine the issue from a mixed African and American perspective and help provide context for the ongoing protests around the world”.

The seminar is on Monday, June 29, 2020 at 12pm Eastern Time (USA and Canada), 4 pm Ghana Time and 7 pm Kenya Time.

To participate in the conversation, please visit: https://fordham.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ay2E70l8SvmM6f_YWiI7MQ

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here